RSS Feed

Build community

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Don’t You Forget About Me.”

I think for my self and my life I would hope my life speaks to people to stop being afraid of each other. I hope my life speaks to people about slowly and wisely building your circle of friends.Often I use the Jesus model.He had three super intimate friends. He had a bigger circle of twelve. then he had a small troop of about 120 people that were cohorts with him.

And i hope that when people look into my life they would see this worked out. We live a very different kind of life .We are a blended family with different belief systems attached. We have learned to love enough not to let our core beliefs get in the way of loving each other. And it is work…..but so worth it when you learn to talk through our differences.

Keith

About keithdaphne57

Christian, Husband, Father, Worker for for the state of Utah, Musician. My hope is to position myself so that i am able to give people a hand up. To point to Christ as the only true fulfillment in life. I want to show What Christ is like in tangible ways....through writing.....meeting basic needs in my community.....encouraging unity between different denominations and movements.

Leave a Reply

