RSS Feed

Who I am and Why I’m here

Who I am

My full name is Rosby  Keith Duhart. I live in southern central utah with my wife and four children. I work full time for the state of Utah for the Juvenile Justice Service.In previous years years I worked as the director of an outreach ministry for the Assembly of God called One Way Ministry. This was a service to the community that served as a homeless shelter for men.

I have also served as temporary pastor at the AOG .For the most part I have functioned as worship leader since 2007.

Currently I am serving as worship leader in our local Calvary Chapel.

Why I’m Here

If by here we are talking about the blog world ; My message over all is to encourage other christian to function as Christs followers in the day to day. There are times when i think we have strayed from the early principles of what Christ taught and what the early church was really all about.

For me it all starts in the home and in the neighborhoods we live. It’s showing the Christ life in the way we treat or neighbors and close friends. The idea is that we are the church where ever we go. this way when we gather on Sunday it is more like a celebration of what God has done in us and through us during the week.

And for those who are not Christian ,I desire to give a clear view of what being Christian means.The media in general seems to misrepresent us and the scriptures.

I also hope to develop my skills as a writer.

Keith

About keithdaphne57

Christian, Husband, Father, Worker for for the state of Utah, Musician. My hope is to position myself so that i am able to give people a hand up. To point to Christ as the only true fulfillment in life. I want to show What Christ is like in tangible ways....through writing.....meeting basic needs in my community.....encouraging unity between different denominations and movements.

Leave a Reply

